Doin’ a 180

Yep, it’s here, 180 days. And I’ve done a 180. I have turned my life around!!! That’s kind of it. I am not the same person I was 180 days ago.  I am the person I was meant to be, the girl from high school who was involved in everything.  The young woman from college, President of French Club and going to change the world.  The young wife and then mother who would move mountains for her children.  That girl got lost somewhere around her 40th birthday.  But. She’s. Back. Ready to take on the world for her now growing family. I may have different colored hair, need glasses and a neck job, (Best part is I weigh almost the same, I’m soooo proud of that.  Vanity? Really?) but the girl the wolf had hidden inside the shell is out!  I’ve done a 180 and I like the old new me.

19 thoughts on “Doin’ a 180

  1. Just heading off to work and saw this. Nice way to start my day reading something so positive and encouraging!! Yay! I want so much to reclaim my life as you have. Day 48 here. 7 weeks sober. Congratulations to you Sharon!!

  2. OMG. Where to start?? I am so impressed you have reached 180 days of sobriety. I am so impressed your weight has remained the same. I am so impressed that you write a blog and share your feelings with us. Congratulations!!! You deserve a BIG treat today! Joan B.

  3. Wonderful to find your blog. We have a lot in common, age-wise and number of sober days! Looking forward to reading your journey.

  4. I have been reading your blog – you are such an inspiration! Congrats on 180 days! Day 8 for me and its quite challenging so I very much admire you…

Leave a Reply

