Hello

Well I changed my gravatar to be a picture of me and on the about page of the blog.  I figured if any of my friends are reading this, which I highly doubt, then I’ll have a friend who is either trying to get sober or is sober. I would love to have someone close by to talk to.  I don’t have a job to worry about, I doubt my children will be surfing for sober blogs, to date they are less than normies.  I live in a town with a population of almost 200,000 I don’t think I’ll run into anybody from my sober cybersphere, though I wish I would, I’d like to have coffee with someone like me.  So I figured why not. I used a new email address when I started this, I’m now not sure why I did that either.  I think I was afraid I’d fail and I didn’t want to be reminded in my daily email. I was also very ashamed of myself and my secret life and behavior.  I’m still ashamed of the way I used to be, but I’m not ashamed of who I am today.  That picture was taken a few months ago, before getting sober, just think how much better I look now LOL! I feel more like me everyday so why not. Hello, my name is Sharon and I’m not drinking today.

11 thoughts on “Hello

  1. Hi Sharon, I followed your link from Mrs D’s blog. I’m Sue, and I’m not drinking today either. Thank goodness. Isn’t this so much better than the old drinking life? Looking forward to following along on your journey. Really happy to find your blog.

  2. I am 52 and trying like hell to get sober. Did you do AA? Any advice or tips? I do feel like it is harder when it has been a part of my entire adult life (and part of my childhood!)
    Thanks. . .

  3. Been reading a number of these blogs for the past month or so. Like this one – your tone, your story – very much. I’m a former chicagoan living the good, rural life. But i know i consume too much. Hearty congrats on your continuing success!

Leave a Reply

