Grey

We’ve had such beautiful, sunny days here in Chicagoland, I’m afraid of what’s to come.  It can be grey day after day after day once November hits, we may not have a sunny day until March. It’s worse here than Seattle.  I’m really effected by the sun.  It controls my moods.  You know where this is leading.  I always drank more on those dreary cold day to lift my spirits, ha ha.  I need a new hobby or something to occupy me on the dreary days ahead.  I cannot, I will not turn to wine to erase the gloom. I’m coming up on 100 days and it’s so much better now.  I hadn’t thought about drinking until I started thinking about the grey, can’t help myself have to say all those “shades of grey”.  I know, I know, one day at a time.  I think I’m going to buy one of those Happy Lights I heard about and stick it on my desk.  A friend of mine said she puts on loud music and dances while she makes the bed and straightens up in the morning.  I’m going to start that first thing tomorrow morning.  Everybody can use more dancing in their life, especially when no ones looking.  The sun’s out today, Baby Grace and I will bundle up and go for a walk, we may dance later too.

One thought on “Grey

  1. Oh, I love that image of you and baby Grace dancing to keep the grey away. My daughter and I dance a lot in the kitchen and sing loudly in the car. I’ll put on some music too in the morning and think of you x

Leave a Reply

