Disappointment

I don’t know why, I don’t even know these people but I feel such disappointment when a fellow blogger relapses.  I don’t want this to happen.  I want them to see how good it can be sober, how much better it will be. Stay the course.  I failed many times over many years, I guess the difference is at that time I wasn’t involved in a challenge or a sober blogging community where I feel like you guys have my back. I now have tools.

I asked Belle how she did it, how she could deal with her charges, her students failing. She said it bothered her in the beginning but  that you have to remember that it has nothing to do with my sobriety.  It doesn’t mean I’m going to fail.  My sobriety is about ME not them.  They have to figure it out.  I should be understanding and forgiving but it’s their issue, not mine.

I’m trying to say fuck it, but I’m still disappointed.

Leave a Reply

