Blip

I had a little blip on my radar last Thursday.  I’d had a stressful day.  I’m caring for my almost 4 month old daughter 7:30-5:30, Monday through Friday until the end of the year.  Her mom went back to work and I felt she was too little to go into day care just yet so I volunteered.  Dramatic lifestyle change, I’m sort of a new mom again but lots older. Well, it was a long day, I changed her clothes twice because of diaper disasters and changed my shirt twice due to burp blasting.  Our 95 pound labrador retriever was beginning to feel jealous about not being an only child anymore and wanted lots of attention.  And my husband ( he works out of a home office) kept coming in the kitchen patting my ass.  AAGGHHH, not a good time for that pal if you want to keep you hands!  About 4:30 as I was letting the dog out Wolfie caused a blip on my radar. I stopped in my tracks. I heard the beep beep, but I didn’t listen.  Watch out for those blips. I said to my husband, with his hands in his pockets, that if I was drinking I’d say this was a perfect time to have a glass of wine.  But I’m not, so I won’t and I didn’t.

3 thoughts on “Blip

  1. I’ve been having a few blips lately too. My husband is out of town all week. No one would know except the dog and he really doesn’t care. Whenever I feel Wolfie sneaking up behind me I go to my toolbox and pick out some great blog posts or some audio. Then I pour a glass of milk. That usually does it for me. Hang in there my friend!

Leave a Reply

