Timing

It’s all in the timing.  How did this happen?  I thought I was completely alone.  I had searched for sober blogs before, looked all over the internet for people like me.  Oh, I found a couple blogs but nothing and no one spoke to me.  That was a couple years ago, ok maybe 3.  I guess the timing was off then because now, I am 78 days sober (I had to check my phone to see the number of days) and I have internet conversations with many like-minded people.

First, I read unpickled from start to finish, while reading that I found a comment from Belle of Tired of Thinking About Drinking. My timing was perfect then, I also read Belle’s blog from start to finish and knew I wanted to feel like that.  She gave the beast a name, she expressed feelings that I shared, she had a challenge I thought I would try. Once I started I somehow knew the timing was right.  I can do 100 days.  I want to do more.

Today, through her blog, I have found sober penpals, blogs I comment on, people I can email.  Sober friends. How did this happen? I like it. I guess it’s all in the timing.

2 thoughts on “Timing

Leave a Reply

