Three Quarters of the Way

Tomorrow, October 11, I will be sober 75 days.  I can’t believe I made it this far. I have a couple special treats planned as a reward.  new bath salts and some yummy pumpkin ravioli to have for dinner.  

I’ve been having some internal struggle with how I view drinking the last couple of days.  It disgusts me.  No romance or glamor, no pull, no desire, just disgust.  I like the no glamor and no desire part but I don’t want to transfer the disgust part to the people who are drinking, since they’re family and more particularly, my husband.  So I have to be careful, I’m sure this too shall pass.  Can’t ever let your guard down or get too confident and think wolfie’s gone elsewhere,I’m told he can lie dormant, the sneaky bastard.  But, for now I’m celebrating my 75, I’ve never come this far before.  Just 25 more for the challenge, then I’m signing up for the180.

I should have done this in my 40’s, instead I didn’t really live, I just existed.  I used to look in the mirror and say where is Sharon, where has she gone.  I want her back.  Now when I look in the mirror I see her.  Like a ghost slowly materializing, she’s coming back.  I’m coming back.

2 thoughts on “Three Quarters of the Way

Leave a Reply

