Today

Today I am 60 days sober.  I thought it was fitting to start my blogging on this day.  Yesterday was my 62nd birthday.  I waited a long time to do the right thing.  “What a long strange trip it’s been.”

One thought on “Today

  1. I just want you to know what an inspiration you have been and continue to be to my journey. I had to go back to this early post – you were 60 days sober – to remind myself how far you’ve come and how far I can go. I will turn 66 this year and I remember turning 50 thinking do I really want to be 50 years old and wake up every day with a hangover? Well, here I am. Maybe not everyday but enough days. I have had a long progression into embracing a personal journal to become sober. At first it was just because I felt so bad the next day and for a few days feeling good was all I needed……until the wine o’clock time hit and I thought I could moderate. Not. Not enough which means, of course, not. Now I want to really embrace not only sobriety but the rest of my life. Your “Sober at Sixty” played a big, big part in getting me to the door of my journey. I’m ready to open it.

Leave a Reply

